Freeway is gearing up for his second project of 2016. After dropping the Fear of a Free Planet mixtape back in January, the Philadelphia rapper is now prepping for the release of his fifth solo album. The LP, titled Free Will, is scheduled to drop on April 29 through Babygrande Records. With a release date right around the corner, Freeway drops the lead single "Hot As Ice" to get fans hyped up for the album.

The new single sees Freeway in top form as he attacks the pounding instrumental. The "Flipside" rapper even throws a line in about his old home of Roc-A-Fella Records.

"I been in and out of states/I'm getting money, can y'all n---as relate?/Showed y'all n---as how to run a race/I'm legendary, it ain't up for debate/At your door with a hunnid shakes/N---as I hustle with stacking hundreds in safes/I'm a Team Early representer, home run, heavy hitter/Bad broad, bet I get, she the pick of every litter/State Proper, Roc-a-Fella was our old sponsors/Now we do it by ourselves, but it's still proper," Freeway raps.

Freeway's new album is mostly produced by S Frank and Scholito with additional production from LES, Money Alwayz, Girl Talk and Tryfe. Check out the tracklisting for Free Will below.

1. "Intro"
2. "Addiction"
3. "Hot As Ice"
4. "I’m Back"
5. "Highway" featuring Ro-D
6. "Kodak"
7. "Illuminate"
8. "Kane and Abel"
9. "My BM"
10. "Bennie and Stella" featuring Raheem DeVaughn
11. "Work" featuring Scholito
12. "We Thuggin" featuring Young Buck
13. "Always Love You"
14. "Legendary"
15. "First Thing’s First"

20 Albums Turning 10 in 2016

More From XXL