Big things are poppin' for Fat Nick. On Friday (June 8), the rising Miami rapper delivers his new album, Generation Numb.

Nick's name has been bubbling in South Florida, as he and childhood friend and frequent collaborator, Pouya, have carved a niche in the busy Sunshine State rap scene over the last few years, first with their online presence, then with their music. With Pouya putting out his Five Five album in March, Nick follows suit with his 2018 solo LP.

Blackbear, OhGeesy and Bexey provide assists on the 11-song album, which features the previously-released track, "Ice Out," featuring Blackbear. The banger took a while to come together.

“I hit up Blackbear a long time ago, this was maybe last summer,” the South Florida rapper revealed to XXL about the recording process of the banger. “We followed each other on Instagram so I was like, 'What’s up?' He was like, ‘Yo, let’s meet up’ and I was like, ‘Fuck yeah, let’s meet up! I told him I got a track for him and asked him if he wanted to do it and he said, ‘Fuck yeah!’”

Generation Numb follows the joint project with Pouya, Drop Out of School, which came out in 2017 and the 2016 solo project, When the Lean Runs Out. In promotion of the new album, Nick has plans to go on a U.S. tour and a European tour.

Listen to Fat Nick's Generation Numb album below.

Fat Nick's Generation Numb Tracklist

1. "Swipe Swipe"
2. "Which Way"
3. "BFF"
4. "Wylin"
5. "Flooded Pints" featuring OhGeesy
6. "Bags on Me"
7. "Mum's Block"
8. "All the Smoke"
9. "Slow It Down featuring Bexey
10. "Ice Out" featuring BlackBear
11. "WTF"


See New Music Releases for June 2018

More From XXL