What have we here? Fabolous and Trey Songz have apparently been cooking up in the studio long enough to put out a mixtape just in time for the new year, appropriately titled, Trappy New Years.

Loso and Songz link up for six tracks, going in over popular beats of 2016, including Migos' "Bad & Boujee," Young Thug and Travi$ Scott's "Pick Up the Phone," YFN Lucci's "Key to the Streets" and Dae Dae's "Spend It."

Though this release may come as a surprise, we probably should have seen it coming eventually. The two have put together dope collabs in the past, including Trey's 2009 single “Say Aah,” and a remix of "Diced Pineapples" off Fab's The Soul Tape 2.

They have also appeared on the same track on other occasions, including a remix of Rihanna’s “Sex With Me” and the Nicki Minaj collab, “Doin’ It Well.”

Fab is coming out hard for 2017, as it appears as though the Brooklyn rapper is going to be dropping two tapes a few weeks apart. He also plans on putting out a tape on Jan. 13, which will serve as a prequel to the highly anticipated Freddy Vs. Jason collab with Jadakiss.

Freddy Vs. Jason is on the way,” Fab said in a recent interview with Bay Area radio station Power 106 KMEL. “We were tryna put it out next month in January, but we gunna drop something to go into it. I don’t wanna give the whole thing..but we gunna drop something next month. Low key, Friday the 13th is next month, that’s all I’ma say. January the 13th is a Friday.”

Trey Songz is working on his new album, Tremaine.

Stream Fab and Tre's Trappy New Years, below.

1. "All There"
2. "Bad & Boujee"
3. "Use'ta This"
4. "Pick Up The Phone" feat. MIKExANGEL
5. "Spend That Shit"
6. "Keys To The Street"

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016

More From XXL