When it comes to 2000s era MCs, you'd be hard pressed to find two better lyricists than Fabolous and Jadakiss. The two New Yorkers have been murdering melodies, hacking up hooks and beating the life out of bass lines for around two decades. So it's only right they finally catch bodies together on the joint LP, Friday on Elm Street.

Originally titled Freddy vs. Jason, the project was first announced last February via an Instagram post from Loso who captioned a photo of himself and Kiss, "Freddy Vs. Jason coming soon." A couple weeks later, Fab confirmed the collaboration was in the works.

Following the announcement, the duo got fans' mouth's watering by dropping the loose track "Wicked (Freestyle)" and remixing Uncle Murda's "Right Now."

Fast forward to recent months and anticipation kicked back up again with the release of the Future-assisted single, "Stand Up," and the two rappers revealing the tracklist and cover art, which contained the new title.

The new LP also boasts guest appearances from Swizz Beatz, Styles P, Teyana Taylor, French Montana, Yo Gotti and Jeezy.

Listen to Fabolous and Jadakiss' new album below.

Fabolous and Jadakiss' Friday on Elm Street Album Tracklist

1. "F Vs. J Intro"
2. "Stand Up" Feat. Future
3. "Theme Music" Feat. Swizz Beatz
4. "Ground Up"
5. "Soul Food"
6. "Principles"
7. "Talk About It" Feat. Teyana Taylor
8. "All About It" Feat. French Montana
9. "I Pray" Feat. Swizz Beatz
10. "Ice Pick" Feat. Styles P
11. "Nightmares Ain't As Bad"
12. "Stand Up (Remix)" Feat. Future, Yo Gotti and Jeezy

Def Jam
Def Jam

See New Music Releases for November 2017

More From XXL