Instead of dropping an entirely new album as planned by the end of the year, Aftermath/Interscope will re-release a special edition of Relapse next month.

Titled Relapse: Refill, the disc will feature seven new tracks including “Forever” featuring Drake, Kanye West and Lil Wayne, the DJ Hero bonus cut “Take My Ball” and five never-released songs. “I want to deliver more material for the fans this year like I originally planned,” Em said in a press release. “Hopefully these tracks on the Refill will tide the fans over until we put out Relapse 2 next year.”

The Detroit lyricist explained that he needed more time to finish the sequel disc. “I got back in with Dre and then a few more producers, including Just Blaze, and went in a completely different direction which made me start from scratch," Shady said. "The new tracks started to sound very different than the tracks I originally intended to be on Relapse 2, but I still want the other stuff to be heard.”

Relapse: Refill will hit stores on December 21. —Brooklyne Gipson