Having released more than 20 albums during his career, E-40 has taken it back to his roots for his latest project, Connected and Respected. Teaming up with his cousin and first collaborator, B-Legit, the rappers link for their first full-length collaborative project as a duo.

The relationship between the two dates back to their days in junior high school when they were in marching band together. The artists also attended Grambling State University, where they made a name for themselves as rappers after winning a talent show.

E-40 and B-Legit look to capture much of that same magic on their 19-track album, which also features a number of guest appearances from rappers Uncle Murda, P-Lo, JT the 4th, Rexx Life Raj, The Click, Stresmatic, Ocky, DecadeZ and more.

Leading up to the release of the project, the cousins shared their P-Lo-assisted single, "Boy." The banger features the signature Bay Area sound with its heavy bass. Connected and Respected is E-40's first project since the release of the double album, The D-Boy Diary: Book 1 and 2 in 2016.

Check out E-40 and B-Legit's Connected and Respected tracklist and listen to the album below.

E-40 and B-Legit's Connected and Respected Album Tracklist

1. "Life Lessons" featuring Stresmatic
2. "Straight Like That" featuring Ocky
3. "Boy" featuring P-Lo
4. "Guilty by Association"
5. "Carpal Tunnel"
6. "Stompdown (Skit 1)"
7. "Meet The Dealers" featuring Stresmatic
8. "Get It on My Own" featuring Ocky
9. "Up Against It"
10. "Fo Sho" featuring JT the 4th
11. "Whooped" featuring DecadeZ
12. "Tap In" featuring Uncle Murda
13. "You ah Lie" featuring 4rAx
14. "Need to Know" featuring Rexx Life Raj
15. "Stompdown (Skit 2)"
16. "Bare"
17. "Barbershop" featuring Stresmatic
18. "Blame It" featuring The Click
19. "So High" featuring ProHoeZak

Heavy On The Grind Entertainment
Heavy On The Grind Entertainment

See New Music Releases for April 2018

More From XXL