Back in March, Denzel Curry released his powerful Imperial album exclusively to SoundCloud, securing his position on the 2016 XXL Freshman cover. But despite the immense popularity of multiple songs on the project (seven out of the ten tracks have over a million plays, and four of those song have over two million plays), Denzel never monetized the project.

Now, with the news that he's signed a distribution deal with indie label Loma Vista, the Carol City, Fla. rapper is rereleasing the tape on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify and all other digital retail and streaming outlets, and with the rerelease comes two new songs: "Me Now," produced by DJ Dahi and BloodPop, and "Good Night," featuring Twelve'len and Nell and produced by FNZ. The rerelease also loses two songs from the original project, however: "Narcotics" and "Pure Enough."

Denzel's deal with Loma Vista, home to popular acts like Little Dragon and St. Vincent, will allow him to retain creative control of all future releases and ownership of all his masters.

“I went to several labels and pretty much I had weighed out my options with each label and [saw] what they wanted from me,” Curry told Billboard about the deal. “And Loma was the only one that stood out to me [in] that they didn’t want the same things that all the other labels wanted. They wanted to really work and put effort in what I’m doing because they see we could do it on our own. So they just wanted to be the machine behind us.”

Stream the Imperial rerelease on Apple Music right here or on Spotify below. His next album is tentatively titled Taboo.

Denzel Curry's Imperial Rerelease Tracklist

1. "ULT"
2. "Gook"
3. "Sick & Tired"
4. "Knotty Head" Feat. Rick Ross
5. "Me Now"
6. "Story: No Title"
7. "This Life"
8. "Zenith"
9. "Good Night" Feat. Twelve'len and Nell
10. "If Tomorrow's Not Here" Feat. Twelve'len

See Behind-the-Scenes Photos of Denzel Curry at 2016 XXL Freshman Class Cover Shoot

More From XXL