Back in November, De La Soul announced that their Kickstarter-funded album would be delayed due to distribution negotiations and side artist clearances, but assured fans that the album, titled And The Anonymous Nobody, would be out on April 29. Well, that date has arrived and sadly, so has another push back. Penned on the aforementioned Kickstarter page (but only visible to those who donated) the group explains the additional delay and has released a four track EP to tide listeners over.

"The release date for this album is August 26th; you guys are gonna get this project," the page reads. "This summer, our first single, featuring Snoop Dogg, entitled Pain. Y'all will be checkin that out, and the video will be coming with that as well. We're just so happy to get you guys this music, finally. We know you're going to enjoy it, so again, thank you for your support all the way through."

As was the case before, distribution and clearances are the cause for the snag, with the trio reassuring fans that they have partnered up with Kobalt music to ensure that the album has proper reach and accessibility. "We have a lot of featured artists on this album. So with that being said, we have to get permission from their labels, and that takes a little bit of time. As well as our attorneys speaking with their attorneys and drawing up agreements and contracts," they wrote.

In the meantime though, enjoy the above EP titled For Your Pain & Suffering, a possibly apologetic title similar to Lil Wayne's Sorry 4 the Wait series. The EP features songs on the upcoming album as well as some that didn't quite make the cut. Dave West serves as the lone feature.

20 Albums Turning 10 in 2016