Curren$y offers up his first solo project of 2018, releasing the new mixtape, The Spring Collection, today (Feb. 24)

Fittingly titled, as the weather is starting to transition from the winter freeze, at least for those in the South, Spitta gives out 12 new tracks to ride out in your whip to. Joey Bada$$, Roddy and Street Wiz accompany him on the ride, rapping over original production.

From here, Curren$y plans on mashing on the gas. He has a new project slated to drop next month. New Orleans MC will release the album Back at Burnies on March 16. The project is the sequel to his fifth solo album, Weekend at Burnies, which dropped in 2011 and featured Fiend, Young Roddy and Trademark Da Skydiver. The new project will feature production from Monsta Beatz, CJ Wallis and more.

Of course, he still has plenty of previously-announced projects waiting in the wing including Smokee Robinson 2: Smokey’s Revenge with Don Cannon, The Marina EP with Harry Fraud, The Motion Picture Soundtrack album, Lacs N Chevys with Big K.R.I.T. and Fetti with Freddie Gibbs. Then there's the Wiz Khalifa collab project, 2009, that we've been hearing about for years now.

Listen to Curren$y's new The Spring Collection mixtape below.

Curren$y's The Spring Collection Tracklist

1. "Greeting"
2. "All For"
3. "Knock"
4. "Not Really Down"
5. "Restoration" Feat. Roddy, Street Wiz
6. "Game on Freeze"
7. "Dollar Sign Eyes" Feat. Joey Bada$$
8. "4 Phantoms"
9. "Billy Ocean"
10. "Fabric"
11. "Drizzle"
12. "Mashin"

Jet Life
Jet Life

See New Music Releases for February 2018

More From XXL