In lieu of his new album, Nobody Smiling, Common and Executive Producer, NO ID, sat down together and broke down each song on the project. This album will serve as Common's tenth studio album and his first since signing with Def Jam and No ID's Artium.

"I'm honored to team up with No I.D. and be a part of the Artium and Def Jam family. ‎ Creating this album and signing to Def Jam feels like a new beginning for me. I feel like a new artist because I created this album with the purpose to give back to my city and to the culture of hip hop. Def Jam is part of the foundation of hip hop and being able to work with No I.D. was returning to my foundation now with new energy and new hunger."

The album boast features from Jhene Aiko, Big Sean, Vince Staples, and more.

Common's new album will be in stores tomorrow.

[Def Jam]

More From XXL