Ahead of the release of his next album, Chevy Woods returns with his latest mixtape, Exactly What They Want. 

On the 12-song project, Chevy teams up with artists such as K. Camp and Wiz Khalifa and gets back to his Pittsburgh roots, rapping about his life on the streets, hustling and being with the homies. Production on the tape is handled by Bobby Johnson, Ricky P, Beast Mechanics and more. The mixtape serves as a follow up to the rapper's 2016 project, Gang Shit Only.

In September, Woods teamed up with Tuki Carter and and Wiz Khalifa for the "Flowers and Planes" video, and dropped the song "Alright" in June. The year also saw Chevy release the four-part visual EP ...And The Story Goes and make appearances on Taylor Gang's TGOD Vol. 1 compilation project.

During an interview on DJ Whookid’s The Whoolywood Shuffle, Woods discussed his upcoming album. “I think the music that I’m doing now is more… I’m in tune with the producer instead of chasing artists for features,” Woods explained. “I’m like clear cut with mine. So, if I send you a record like, ‘Yo, I’m tryna getchu on it.’ And you be like, ‘Aight, I’ma do it.’ And then I gotta ask you again, I’m like, ‘Nah, I’m cool.’ I’m not finna chase you. I got homies that’s on the Gang that can fill that in immediately. So, I don’t really worry about that. It’s the producer thing with me. I’m really in tune with who’s making the music for me.”

Check out the tracklist and listen to Exactly What They Want below.

Chevy Woods Exactly What They Want Mixtape Tracklist

1. "Bigga Rankin Speaks"
2. "Exactly What They Want"
3. "World" Feat. K. Camp
4. "I Don't Care"
5. "Please Don't"
6. "My Shit" Feat. Wiz Khalifa
7. "Work"
8. "Glenn Robinson"
9. "Knock Down"
10. "Right Now"
11. "Randy Moss"
12. "Everynight"

See New Music Releases For October 2017

More From XXL