Three months after dropping his True Colors album, Chaz French returns with Kill Vol. 1: A DMV Original, a new six-track project spotlighting DMV talent. Big Flock, Lul Big Brother, Innanet James, Matt McGhee and Q Da Fool all pop up on the new release.

With the success of True Colors in hand, French wanted to give some shine to other artists from the DMV. "I’ve had an incredible 2017 with my debut album out and all - but so has the DMV when it comes to hip hop," he wrote in the SoundCloud description for the project. "I decided it was a good time to put together a short playlist of records, kind of like a soundtrack that pays homage to daily DMV life, with some of my friends also making a lot of noise here. I wanted to show the unity amongst the artist community there, shine light on new talent, and pay homage to our culture."

Get a taste of the DMV lifestyle by streaming Kill Vol. 1 below. Peep's the visual for French's Shy Glizzy-assisted cut "Hol' Up" when you're done.

Chaz French's Kill Vol. 1: A DMV Original

1. "Pap Intro"
2. "XTRA" Feat. Big Flock and Fat Trel
3. "14th Street" Feat. Lul Big Brother and Innanet James
4. "Everybody" Feat. Matt McGhee
5. "Say No More" Feat. Q Da Fool
6. "Kill"

Chaz French via SoundCloud
Chaz French via SoundCloud

See New Music Releases for November 2017

More From XXL