Stepping away from their nostalgia run, Camp Lo is releasing their anticipated The Get Down Brothers album, which hears the hip-hop duo moving into a different direction with their music. Sonny Cheeba and Geechi Suede turn to an electronic sound for their latest project, which contains 10 new tracks from the pair.

The Bronx collective infuses their signature 90s flow with some new, modern sounds on the new album, which has guest features from the likes of Rasheeda Wallace, Yahzarah and Yvette Lee Kang amongst the 10 records. With some electronic themes, Camp Lo provide some trap sounds, as well as autotune, proving that they are working hard to keep up with the times.

If you recall, the guys of Camp Lo have been on a release spree over the last month, dropping their three installments of their A Piece of the Action project series featuring older material from the duo. The three albums were slated to tease fans who were awaiting their The Get Down Brothers project, gathering features from the likes of Ab-Soul, Styles P, Pete Rock, Rick Ross, De La Soul, Will Smith and many more.

Camp Lo will also be celebrating the 20th anniversary of their classic record Uptown Saturday Night with On the Way Uptown, which is a studio session project recorded during the making of their debut album.

Take a listen to The Get Down Brothers from Camp Lo below.

Camp Lo's The Get Down Brothers Album Tracklist

1. "Genie Alert"
2. Crocket & Tubs" Feat. Yahzarah
3. "Love Is Love"
4. "Champion Sound" Feat. Rasheeda Wallace
5. "Retro"
6. "Strings"
7. "Black Connection 4" Feat. Yvette Lee Kang
8. "Train Hop"
9. "What They Talkin' Bout"
10. "Lovin' It"

See New Music Releases For October 2017

More From XXL