Following a health scare that led to him being diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis, Big Scoob is back to making music and drops his newest album, Duality.

The 19-track project is heavy on guest appearances, featuring contributions from B-Legit, Boogie Man, Eight-O, Auni Saxton, Fat Joe, Maez, Pretty Boi Beats and his Strange Music labelmate, Tech N9ne. Speaking about his new album, Scoob says circumstances led him to Duality.

“On the intro to my album, it says, ‘Inside of me, there’s two dogs. One mean and evil, and one good. They’re constantly fighting. When I’m asked which one will win, my reply is, ‘The one I feed the most,'" the "Bitch Please" rapper said. "My album cover is saying, ‘I can still get on that nonsense. That’s still in me. That side of me is not dead, but I would rather be on this enlightened path.”

Like the album title suggests, Scoob balances two sides of himself throughout the project. Songs such as "Live Right Now" and "Unbreakable" feature an introspective, spiritual side of the rapper, while tracks like "On Me" and "Trap" offer a glimpse at the street side.

Along with the release of the new album, Big Scoob also shared the visuals for the Tech N9ne-assisted "On Me." The video finds Scoob shutting down the studio as he spits his rapid-fire bars.

Check out the tracklist, "On Me" video and Duality below.

Big Scoob's Duality Album Tracklist

1. "On My Grind (Intro)"
2. "On Me" featuring Tech N9ne
3. "T.R.A.P. (Pack Gone)" featuring B-Legit and Boogie Man
4. "Say What" featuring Mitchy Slick and Eight-O
5. "Only Way I Know"
6. "Still Here" featuring NowDaze
7. "Solo Mission" featuring Auni Saxton
8. "Live Right Now" featuring Auni Saxton
9. "That Way" featuring Pretty Boi Beats
10. "Unbreakable" featuring Fat Joe, Maez and Brandoshis
11. "Tremble" featuring Maez, Pretty Boi Beats and Storm
12. "Worldwide" featuring Boogie Man
13. "For My Dogs" featuring Tech N9ne, Bizz Gotti, Txx Will, Mr. Whitebear and Boogie Man
14. "My Partners"
15. "No Fakin" featuring Pretty Boi Beats and Boogie Man
16. "Paint a Picture" featuring Boogie Man
17. "Big Homie"
18. "Bruce Lee" featuring Bizz Gotti and Pretty Boi Beats
19. "Like Mine" featuring Bizz Gotti, Boogie Man and Boo Bang

Strange Music
Strange Music

See New Music Releases for May 2018

More From XXL