Ahead of the release of their upcoming album, The Bluest Flame, producers Beatnick and K-Salaam link up with Talib Kweli and Blu to drop the new song, "Fight Night (Black Mirror Mix)."

Rapping over funky horns and crisp drums, Talib kicks off the track by showcasing his skill when he raps, "Put other purchases in hearses/Kill the murder rate/Life of the party, go home and murk the tape."

Blu follows up the legendary Kweli, spitting, "You niggas is Tom Cruise with your mission, nothing's impossible/I cruise through my mission, just to screw your prediction/B-L Rubik's Cube with the vision/Spit out a prism."

Hailing from Minnesota, Beatnick & K-Salaam come from two different backgrounds. Beatnick got his start in the jazz scene while K-Salaam was a DJ for the RhymeSayers record label. The two eventually linked up and decided to move to New York where they started working with Nas, Smif N Wessun, Bun B, Murs, Fashawn and Yasiin Bey.

In August, the duo dropped off another single from the album called "Movin' It." On that track, Beatnick & K-Salaam collaborated with Wrekonize and Tech N9ne.

The Bluest Flame is set to release on Oct. 13 and will include guest appearances from Kirk Knight, Bun B, Young Buck, Joell Ortiz, Adrian and more. The album will also include another remix of "Fight Night," as well as two versions of the song "I'm Gone." C

heck out the tracklist and listen to the duo's latest single below.

Beatnick & K-Salaam's The Bluest Flame Tracklist

1. ”Bluest Flame Intro”
2. “No Other Way” featuring Kirk Knight and Adrian
3. “I’m Gone / Glitch” (OG Mix) featuring Talib Kweli, Blu and Adrian
4. “I’m Gone / Glitch” (Black Mirror Mix) featuring Talib Kweli and Blu
5. “Movin It” (Blade Runner Mix) featuring Tech N9ne and Wrekonize
6. “Keep it 100” featuring Bun B
7. “Bout It Bout It 2017” featuring Young Buck
8. “Caught In the Fame” featuring Adam Tensta (Sweden)
9. “Purple Kush” featuring Blu
10. “The Reason” featuring Fashawn and Adrian
11. “Never Follow” featuring Joell Ortiz
12. “Fight Night” (OG Mix) featuring Talib Kweli and Blu
13. “Fight Night” (Black Mirror Mix) featuring Talib Kweli and Blu
14. “Mastery” featuring Homeboy Sandman
15. “Prisoner of the Day” featuring Emicida (Brazil)

See New Music Releases for September 2017

More From XXL