Underground OG Aesop Rock announces The Impossible Kid, his first solo album since 2012's Skelethon. The project will drop April 29 on Rhymesayers Entertainment. The Impossible Kid will find the rapper delving into topics like depression, his relationship with his family and the years following his friend's death that lead Aesop to move from San Francisco to a barn in the woods where he started recording for the album.

Along with the announcement, Rock dropped the video for the lead single, "Rings." The clip features Rock on the operating table and going under the knife but instead of finding organs inside, the rapper's body is filled with a wooden world full of images and characters that represent the trials and tribulations of his life.

Though he hasn't dropped a solo project in four years, the Long Island, New York native hasn't been watching from the sidelines. In Dec. 2015, Rock teamed up with fellow New Yorker Homebody Sandman for the six-track EP LiceInstead of making a profit off the project, the two MCs asked fans to donate to City Harvest, a New York City charity that feeds 1.4 million hungry New Yorkers, and Prep for Prep, which helps place NYC students in top schools throughout the Northeast.

Check the tracklist for The Impossible Kid below.

1. Mystery Fish
2. Rings
3. Lotta Years
4. Dorks
5. Rabies
6. Supercell
7. Blood Sandwich
8. Get Out of the Car
9. Shrunk
10. Kirby
11. TUFF
12. Lazy Eye
13. Defender
14. Water Tower
15. Molecules

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016