After teasing the drop earlier in the week, Vic Mensa delivered on his word and released his There's Alot Going On EP today (June 3). The seven track project is Mensa's first since 2013's INNANETAPE, and based on a recent Instagram post, it can be understood as a precursor to his debut album Traffic, which is expected to drop this summer.

The EP features Ty Dolla $ign as the lone guest on a track titled "Liquor Locker" and includes of few songs previously released such as "Danger" or "16 Shots," which Vic premiered at a Justice for Flint event in late February.

While there isn't yet a release date for Traffic, the EP's emergence suggests that Mensa's debut is beginning to take shape, particularly if he's made up his mind as to what will be included on each. The Instagram photo of his song allocation shows "Rage" at the top of the album list, a track that features Mike Dean on the boards and has been referred to as the centerpiece of the album.

Mensa has been on tracks or in the studio with an eclectic mix of artists in recent months, including Flume, the Gorillaz and Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo. Check the EP tracklist and Spotify stream below.

From now until July 4, fans who make the pledge to vote on Respect My Vote! can get access to the EP for free.

Vic Mensa's There's Alot Going On Tracklist

1. "Dynasty (Intro)"
2. "16 Shots"
3. "Danger"
4. "New Bae"
5. "Liquor Locker" featuring Ty Dolla $ign
6. "Shades of Blue"
7. "There's Alot Going On"

50 Great Albums From Rappers With Poetic Flows