In a recent press release, Atlanta rap group Trillville announced that they will be releasing their official sophomore album Trillville Presents: Access Granted this May on Mann Up Muzik/SMC Recordings. This will be the group's first release since their 2004 debut The King of Crunk & BME Present: Trillville established them as leading voices in the crunk movement with their singles "Neva Eva," "Get Some Crunk In Yo System" and "Some Cut." Their follow-up on BME/Warner Bros., Trillville Reloaded, was originally slated for a 2005 release, but was shelved for undisclosed reasons. “We didn't want to be away this long," says rapper LA. "We know it's been a minute so we're just excited to come back strong with this new album for our fans."

While the group was originally a trio consisting of rapper Dirty Mouth, LA (a.k.a. Lil' Atlanta) and rapper/producer Don P., Dirty Mouth left the group in 2007 to pursue his own independent label and career as a solo artist. Access Granted will feature collaborations with T-Pain, Three 6 Mafia, Mannie Fresh and Nottz, but the group's focus is on reinventing the group as a duo, with LA's rhymes and Don P.'s beats. Don P. also recently produced "Bottle Poppin'," the second single from Yung Joc's Hustlenomics.