On this day, July 20, in hip-hop history...


2010: Miami rapper and Maybach Music Group head honcho Rick Ross dropped his fourth studio album, Teflon Don, on July 20, 2010.

Solidifying his signature "boss" status, Ricky Rozay enlisted every heavy hitter he knew for the follow-up of his 2009 album, Deeper Than Rap. Production credits include Clark Kent, No I.D. and Kanye West while featured artists on the eleven track offering range from Jay Z, John Legend and Ne-Yo to Erykah Badu, Kanye West and Gucci Mane. The album was preceded by the singles, "Super High," "B.M.F. (Blowin' Money Fast)" and the highest ranking single, "Aston Martin Music" featuring Chrisette Michele and Drake.

Teflon Don debuted at number two on the Billboard 200, moving 176,300 copies in its first week. Although it was his first LP not to debut at number one, the album received favorable reviews, a XL rating and further emission of Ross' "untouchable aura."

More From XXL