It's been a roller coaster year for Quentin Miller. But he's ending it on a high note, dropping his new EP Shredded Metal to close out the calendar.

Drake's alleged ghostwriter offers something light, with five new tracks. The project contains guest appearances from Key!, Jeremih, TheCoolisMac and CJ Francis iv. Each title has a different beat maker, with Hit-Boy, C4, 30Roc, Reno and Syk Sense providing the soundtrack.

Despite the mostly upbeat vibe of the EP, the cover art and title for the project represent a darker time for the Atlanta artist. Back in September, he had to have one of his lower legs removed after reportedly suffering injuries from a bad car accident.

He revealed the news to fans via Instagram, posting a photo of his metal prosthetic. “Thanks for being patient. Falco when it’s [cold],” he captioned the eye-opening pic, referring to himself as Falco Lombardi, from the video game series Star Fox, who has metal legs.

Miller closed out 2015 by releasing his project Hey! Thanks A Lot 3. That tape featured guest spots from Vic Mensa and Rich The Kid, with Hit-Boy again involved on the beats, along with Needlz, Salva and others.

Stream Quentin Miller's Shredded Metal EP, below.

1. "4real" Feat. CJ. Francis iv
2. "What A Time... " Feat. Key!
3. "Bad Influence" Feat. Jeremih
4. "No Scrimage" Feat. TheCoolisMac
5. "Grey Steel" Feat. CJ Francis iv

Check Out the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016