Mac is back. Following up his 2016 album, The Divine Feminine, Pittsburgh rapper Mac Miller delivers his fifth solo LP, Swimming, on Friday (Aug. 3).

The reflective rapper goes solo this time around. The 13-song offering contains the previously-released bangers "Small Worlds" and "Self Care." On the production side, Mac's beat-making alter ego Larry Fisherman, Nostxglic, ID Labs, DJ Dahi, Carter Lang, Tae Beast and more go in.

The album comes on the heels of some headline-grabbing events in the rapper's life. In May, he was arrested for DUI following a hit-and-run accident where he blew twice the legal alcohol limit when given a breathalyzer test.

The same month, he split with Ariana Grande with whom he had a two-year relationship. "It's strange. Like, the whole thing is a little strange but it's not negative," Miller said of the break up. "It's just a part of something that's going to continue to help make me who I am."

Going through both experiences should lead to an even more pensive approach for the already open rapper on the new release.

This fall, Mac will be embarking on his 26-city Swimming Tour with Thundercat and 2018 XXL Freshman J.I.D, which kicks off on Oct. 27. in San Francisco and goes on until Dec. 10 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Listen to Mac Miller's new Swimming album below.

Mac Miller's Swimming Album Tracklist

1. "Come Back to Earth"
2. "Hurt Feelings"
3. "What's the Use?"
4. "Perfecto"
5. "Self Care"
6. "Wings"
7. "Ladders"
8. "Small Worlds"
9. "Conversation Pt. 1"
10. "Dunno"
11. "Jet Fuel"
12. "2009"
13. "So It Goes"

Warner Bros. Records
Warner Bros. Records

See New Music Releases for August 2018

More From XXL