Lupe Fiasco originally intended to drop three albums in 2016, but couldn't quite hit the mark, cancelling each by the end of the year. He may have better luck this go-round, his Drogas Light dropping today (Feb. 9), a day earlier than expected. The album is available to stream through SoundCloud below, a good chunk of it released before.

Rick Ross and Big K.R.I.T. appear on "Tranquillo," which dropped late last month, while Ty Dolla $ign is featured twice on "NGL" and "Kill." Explaining on Twitter, Lupe said today Drogas Light is not meant to compete with his last album Tetsuo & Youth. "#DrogasLight is a 'light' album in all respects. Musically, content, concepts, some of it is even freestyled. Easy breezy approach," he wrote. "There is a 'Champagne' Lupe & a 'Moonshine' Lupe. Instead of blending them from now on we separate them totally."

Listen to Drogas Light below, with Lupe expected to follow-up with Drogas and Skull later this year.

Lupe Fiasco’s Drogas Light Tracklist

1. “Dopamine Lit (Intro)”
2. “NGL” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
3. “Promise”
4. “Made in the USA” feat. Bianca Sings
5. “Jump” feat. Gizzle
6. “City of the Year” feat. Rondo
7. “High (Interlude)” feat. Simon Sayz
8. “Tranquillo” feat. Rick Ross and Big K.R.I.T.
9. “Kill” feat. Ty Dolla $ign and Victoria Monet
10. “Law”
11. “Pick Up the Phone”
12. “It’s Not Design” feat. Salim
13. “Wild Child” feat. Jake Torrey
14. “More Than My Heart” feat. RXMN and Salim

20 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 10 in 2017

More From XXL