Twenty-year-old rapper Ugly God first started getting hot in early 2016 when he released the song "Water" that quickly went viral. It didn't take long for fans to start fiending for his debut project, and over a year later, The Booty Tape is finally here. Cop it on iTunes right now or stream it via SoundCloud below.

The 2017 XXL Freshman is one of the hottest rappers out at the moment, and though he originally revealed a longer tracklist for the tape with features from XXXTentacion and Ski Mask The Slump God, that soon changed. A couple weeks ago, he hopped on Snapchat to let everybody know why the tape had changed so drastically.

"So basically my tape will only be about 8 songs," he wrote a couple weeks back. "So much shit has happened. Putting this out through my distribution company was hell and was just a constant reminder on why I will never sign. So don't expect the best. I just want y'all to hear the OG before I really start turning up on these niggas. I will never sign. All I have is MINOR ass distribution deal. But really I've gotten to where I'm at all by myself. So that was my mistake even giving this distribution shit a try. But it's okay. Things will be right back the way they were for me in a few months. I just like trying new things. So thanks to all my supporters that stuck with me through this bumpy lil part in my career. We all good I promise. Moral of the story. If you are smart and responsible enough to do this shit alone. Please do so because there is not one person on EARTH that genuinely wants to help you succeed without wanting a piece of it. It's life. Love you guys."

He also told people not to judge him on the tape because it had been altered from its original version so much. "You find out who your true industry friends are when it boils down to getting release papers and clearances and when y'all discuss the cut," he continued. "But don't worry... I got a wholeee nother tape finished with features and all. So look don't judge me on my first drop. The biggest artists now had to drop like 10 mixtapes before they got to where they are at now, so just think about that before you try to judge me on my first."

Ugly God's The Booty Tape Tracklist

1. “Welcome to the Booty Tape” (prod. by Ugly God)
2. “Stop Smoking Black & Milds” (prod. by Ugly God)
3. “I’m a Nasty Hoe” (prod. by Ugly God)
4. “I’m Tryna Fuck” (prod. by Ugly God)
5. “Fuck Ugly God” (Ugly God Diss) [prod. by PARISVVS]
6. “No Lies” Feat. Wiz Khalifa
7. “Bitch!” (prod. by Ugly God)
8. “LDC (Little Dick Clique)” [prod. by Ugly God]
9. “Like a Maverick” (prod. by HM Surf)
10. “Water” (prod. by Ugly God & Danny Wolf)

See Behind-the-Scenes Photos of Ugly God at 2017 XXL Freshman Shoot

More From XXL