Freddie Gibbs is officially back. Today (March 31), the Shadow of a Doubt rapper released You Only Live 2wice, his first project since being released from an Austrian prison and returning to the U.S.

You Only Live 2wice is a collection of eight songs that see the gravel-throated MC reflect on life and flex his typically grimy lyricism over an array of hard-hitting beats. "Crushed Glass," which was the first track he released from the project, is a pretty good snapshot of his new body of work.

On the song Gibbs raps, "The future started yesterday, nigga/Every minute feelin' different, I am not the same nigga/I admit that I was timid at a younger age, nigga/Daddy asked me what I wanna be, I said 'A paid nigga'/With them extras out the pot, I gave myself a raise, nigga/Heaven sent I can't remember the last time I prayed, nigga/So the Devil introduced me to cookin' cocaine, nigga/On the blade, seven days, ain't bathe or shave, nigga."

You can listen to "Crushed Glass" and other cuts from Gibbs' You Only Live 2wice by copping the project on iTunes or streaming it below via Spotify. Gibbs actually provided an entire list of streaming options in a tweet you can find just below.

Freddie Gibbs' You Only Live 2wice Tracklist

1. "20 Karat Jesus"
2. "Alexys"
3. "Crushed Glass"
4. "Dear Maria"
5. "Amnesia"
6. "Andrea"
7. "Phone Lit"
8. "Homesick"

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL