The rise of Lil GotIt continues. Today (March 13), the Atlanta rapper pulls up with his Crazy But it's True project, and XXL's got the exclusive premiere.

The project, which features production from Pyrex, Wheezy, 10Fifty and guest appearances from the likes of Lil Durk, Gunna, Hoodrich Pablo Juan, Lil Keed, Yung Mal, Money Man and more, is a follow up to 2018's Hood Baby, which is GotIt's debut effort on Alamo Records. The title, Crazy But it's True, comes from GotIt's real-life experiences.

"My life be so crazy that everything is true and real," the rapper tells XXL. "It was important to drop now because nobody has heard the new me. My last tape was full of the old me, this tape is the new Lil GotIt."

GotIt shows his evolution on Crazy But it's True, but he also provides for listeners that have been with him since he dropped his debut mixtape, Super Squid, in 2017His life has naturally changed dramatically since that release, and he used it as inspiration for the new project.

"I was inspired by my own life. I went from rags to riches and lost many people to get here. It’s crazy, but it’s true!" GotIt says of his inspiration for the project. Still, he knows there's much more work to do. "Getting to the Billboard charts and BET Awards and those million dollar checks are my goals for 2019," he says when asked about his plans going forward. "I’ma work hard for it, no cap."

Listen to Lil GotIt's new project for yourself below.

See Lil GotIt's Crazy But it's True Project Tracklist

1.    "Meet Lil GotIt"
2.   "Hood Gunna" featuring Gunna
3.   "Now"
4.   "Drop The Top" featuring Lil Keed
5.   "Drip School" featuring Lil Durk
6.   "Da Real HoodBabies"
7.   "Off White" featuring Hoodrich Pablo Juan
8.   "Water"
9.   "OverT" featuring Yung Mal and Lil Co
10.  "Instead"
11.  "Pyrex Kid" featuring Marlo
12.  "Surf"
13.  "Runnin Bands" featuring Lil Keed
14.  "Road Rage" featuring Guap Tarantino
15.  "Worth It"
16.  "The Baby" featuring Slimelife Shawty
17.  "We Da Gang" featuring B Slime and StickBaby
18.  "Paid In Full (Outro)"

Alamo Records
Alamo Records

Read 10 Wild Stories That Took Place During Hip-Hop Tours

More From XXL