When Jeezy dropped the tracklist for his upcoming new album, Pressure, all eyes zoomed in on the track “American Dream" featuring Kendrick Lamar and J. Cole. The idea that these three superstars will be on the same record, with that specific title, made fans salivate.

Today (Dec. 14), “American Dream" is officially released and it's worth the wait. Jeezy, Cole and K.Dot each give very politically-charged verses and do it in their own unique way.

"White folks been getting rich off of cocaine/Through some underhanded methods, I don't got time to explain/I done fear that I won't reach 'em in since reaching ain't my thing/I just drop a gem or two within a few verses I sing/For all my real niggas trapped inside the game/You know that already," raps J. Cole.

Kendrick's verse is short but it's a melodic outro that wraps the song up really well. He croons, "I gotta eat, I gotta, make money with/I gotta feast, I gotta rely on what is known to the traveling man/Set his own, got my bible and my rifle in my hand, oh yeah."

Pressure drops this Friday (Dec. 15) and features collaborations with Puff Daddy, 2 Chainz, Tory Lanez, Rick Ross, Kodak Black, Trey Songz, and more. It's his first album since 2016’s Trap or Die 3.

Bump "American Dream" below.

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL