A trio of New York rappers have come together for a surprise project to cap off the summer. Joell Ortiz, Nitty Scott MC and Bodega Bamz link up under the moniker No Panty. The newly formed trio offer up a free album titled Westside Highway Story which features 13 tracks with production handled entirely by Salaam Remi. "We did it for the culture," Joell Ortiz said to XXL about the tape.

The surprise release of Westside Highway Story comes after two thirds of the No Panty group put out new solo projects. Back in March, Joell Ortiz dropped a new album titled That's Hip-Hop [read XXL's review] featuring production by Domino. And earlier this summer, Bodega Bamz unleased a new mixtape called All Eyez on Me.

For Nitty Scott MC, Westside Highway Story represents her first new project in two years. The Brooklyn rapper's last release arrived in 2014 when she dropped her debut album The Art of Chill. Since then, Nitty has popped up with a few stray singles and collaborations.

There is no telling if Westside Highway Story is a one-off endeavor or if No Panty is set to become a new super group. Until we hear more from Joell Ortiz, Nitty Scott or Bodega Bamz, it is just a guessing game. Check out the tracklist and stream for No Panty's debut below. You can also download it for free via LiveMixtapes.

1. "Hola"
2. "Singin' My Song"
3. "Spanish Fly"
4. "Westside Highway Story"
5. "Iceys on Deck"
6. "Mother's Mark"
7. "Built Like This"
8. "Shots"
9. "Gato"
10. "Levitate"
11. "Rrraahh"
12. "The Afterparty (Live at Jimmy's Pt. 2)"
13. "No Panty Anthem"

21 More Rappers You Need to Follow on Snapchat

More From XXL