It's Innanet James' time to shine, as the Maryland rapper offered up his latest album, Keep It Clean on Friday (Sept. 14).

The follow-up to 2016’s Quebec Place, James has been working on this latest release for the last two calendars. Keep It Clean contains eight tracks, with features from Pusha-T, Rexx Life Raj, Taliwhoah and more, as well as the previously-released track, "Better Without You."

The motivation for the LP came from a real place. “The inspiration for Keep It Clean was life,” James said of the new release. “I feel like everyone goes through stuff and at the time it feels like your drowning and you’ll never get out the bad situation your in but somehow we always do.”

James has had a fruitful career thus far, having only started rhyming in late 2015. "It’s crazy, the pace this shit been at, a lot of places fuck with me," he told XXL following the release of Quebec Place. "It’s a blessing. It’s a lot more wild, a lot more women, a lot more late nights. I travel more, I try different foods, I just get to do things I didn’t have the time to do."

Now it's time to show and prove.

Listen to Innanet James' new Keep It Clean album below.

Innanet James' Keep It Clean Album Tracklist

1. "The Cool"
2. "Memories" featuring Taliwhoah
3. "Where We Go"
4. "Way Up" featuring Rexx Life Raj
5. "Amazing"
6. "Better Without You" featuring Pusha-T and Kallitechnis
7. "Bag"
8. "Kept Clean"

HighRes Global/Rostrum Records
HighRes Global/Rostrum Records

See Hip-Hop Albums That Topped the Billboard 200 in 2018 (So

More From XXL