New York might not be as well known for their R&B scene, but Eli Sostre wants to change that with his incredible vocals. The Brooklyn native releases his new Sleep Is for the Weak mixtape, which hears him tapping into his signature, smooth element that will keep us in our feelings for the rest of the summer.

The "Make It Freestyle" artist's new project contains 12 total tracks, which were all produced by Soriano, with one seeing production credits from PJ Beats, as well as a couple from Sostre, himself. The young talent taps into themes of love and representing for his home city throughout the new mixtape, which offers up some serious vocal work.

Last year in November, XXL spoke with Eli prior to the release of his debut project, where he detailed where his sound stems from, calling it "late night drive music."

“I feel like it’s like late night drive music," Sostre explains. "Going to the club or coming from the club. It’s mellow. It’s lifestyle music. People I’ve been compared to? I don’t know I don’t listen to comparisons. I don’t care about nobody. I’m better than everybody that’s how I feel.”

Earlier this year, Eli Sostre dropped two new songs called "Hold You Close" and "Glass," which gave fans a preview of what they could expect from Sleep Is for the Weak.

Listen to Eli Sostre's Sleep Is for the Weak mixtape below to get into his vibes.

Eli Sostre's Sleep Is for the Weak Tracklist

1. "Kings" (Prod. Soriano)
2. "New Addy" (prod. Eli Sostre & Soriano)
3. "Something Like You" (Prod. Soriano & Ghetto Guitar)
4. "Let You Go" (prod. Soriano)
5. "Made It Freestyle" (Prod. Soriano)
6. "Basics" (Prod. PJ Beats & Soriano)
7. "Nobody Else" (Prod. Eli Sostre & Soriano)
8. "When The Night Comes" (Prod. Soriano)
9. "Make Me Stay" (Prod. Soriano)
10. "Saving Face" (Prod. Soriano)
11. "Runway" (Prod. Soriano)
12. "S.I.F.T.W." (Prod. Soriano)

See Fans' Predictions for the Hip-Hop Songs That Will Rule Summer 2017

More From XXL