Curren$y straight put in work in 2016, dropping 12 mixtapes in 12 months. There's no signs of letting up in the new year, as the Jet Life boss corrals artists Cornerboy P and T.Y. for, The Jetlanta EP.

The new project offers six tracks featuring the gang. Production on the tape is crafted by Don Cannon, Sledgren and Purpz of 808 Maifa.

The project came together during a recent trip to the A. Hence the name. Spitta revealed the existence of the EP on Instagram a couple days ago.

"The city showed us so much love we just decided to put an ep together out of music we recorded on this trip to Atlanta," he captioned a video of himself in the studio. "It's a collaborative effort so don't jump on me about my vow to chill out till album time.... Love and respect .... Roll up," he added.

The NOLA rapper also has promised not to go as hard as he did last year in order not to over saturate fans. “Not that it was a bad thing, but month after month, you drop another project and some people lose focus — they didn’t catch up to that one, but they caught on to the other ones,” Curren$y said.

He recently revealed he is also working an EP with Freddie Gibbs entitled Fetti.

Stream The Jetlanta EP, below.

Jetlanta EP tracklist:

1. "In the Field"
2. "Paper Doe"
3. "Money Put Away"
4. "What It Mean"
5. "I Remember"
6. "Wherever"

20 of Your Favorite Rappers Naming Their Favorite Rappers

More From XXL