In January, word came down that Boosie BadAzz and C-Murder were teaming up to drop a joint album called Penitentiary Chances. Today (Feb. 16), AllHipHop reports that the album will drop on April 15 and the first single, "Under Pressure," will arrive on Feb. 23. The 20-track effort features Snoop Dogg and local southern acts like Calliope Bub, Vs, Cuttboy G, Dinero and 2Meka and production from T-Rhythm and Moneybeats.

"In a few months, we're about to drop this joint with [C-Murder] and Boosie," Vs, who is signed to Murder's Tru-Bossalinie Records, said. "That's just them two linking up on an album, doing something they always wanted to do, but never got a chance to do. By them both being incarcerated, they had time to put their heads together and come up with a project."

C-Murder was arrested in January 2002 for shooting 16-year-old Steve Thomas at Platinum Club in Harvey, Louisiana. The teenager later died of gunshot wounds. The former No Limit Records rapper was sentenced to life in prison in 2009 and is currently serving his term at the Louisiana State Penitentiary in Angola, Louisiana.

Boosie served five years in Angola for drug charges and probation violations. Based on Vs' quote, it appears the two put the idea in the air while both were in the Louisiana State Penitentiary.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. The Beginning
2. Under Pressure Feat. Calliope Bub
3. In The Pen
4. Dear Supreme Court
5. 4, 3, 2, 1
6. Dear Cee, Dear Boosie
7. Strapped Up Feat. Vs
8. Black Babies Don't Mourn
9. Don't Rush 2 Grow Up Feat. Calliope Bub
10. A Political Prisoner Speaks
11. God I'm Sorry
12. Blame My Mother
13. Wehn We Came 2 The Can Feat. Calliope Bub
14. 2 Legit Feat. Calliope Bub
15. Remember Me Feat. Yella, Cuttboy G, Dinero and 2Meka
16. This Ain't Living Feat. Vs
17. Miller Time Feat. Mac Milli
18. It's Hard 2 Be Black Feat. Snoop Dogg
19. For My Homies That's Dead Feat. Calliope Bub
20. The End

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016

More From XXL