A$AP Ferg dropped his sophomore album, Always Strive and Prosper, in 2016, the lead single, "New Level" with Future, going gold in August. There are no days off planned in the new year though, as Ferg and his Mob brother A$AP Rocky shared a new track via social media. "New music coming" Ferg wrote, the track an in-you-face anthem that's got both Ferg and Rocky swaying from side to side. The teaser was first posted to Instagram Live by Rocky and later to Ferg's Twitter, as seen above.

In addition to the above preview, Rocky played a track titled "Wrong" for fans, a new Playboi Carti tune and hinted that new music would drop from the collective on Yams Day next week (Jan. 18). Just yesterday, the Yams Day lineup was announced, Rocky, Ferg, Danny Brown, Top Dawg Entertainment, Joey Badass, Lil Uzi Vert, Flatbush Zombies, Playboi Carti, Cam’ron, Kirk Knight, Retch, T-Pain and Sha Hef all listed on the bill. The event goes down Jan. 18 at The Theater in Madison Square Garden, with tickets available to purchase.

Last month, Rocky previewed some new music of his own, lending to the notion that he plans to drop a new album this year. The whole A$AP Mob just dropped their Cozy Tapes: Vol 1, one of XXL‘s 50 best projects of the year, a few months back, but Rocky's last solo release came in May of 2015, the Harlem rapper somewhat due for a return.

133 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present