In less than half a year, 6ix9ine has taken the rap scene by storm. Today (Feb. 23), we get his debut mixtape, Day69.

The Brooklyn rapper is coming out of the gate swinging with an 11-song project that features big names like Young Thug, Offset, Tory Lanez, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and Fetty Wap. The tape, of course, includes the popular singles "Gummo" and "Keke," which are both currently planted on the Billboard Hot 100. Expect nothing less than full-tilt turn up, as 6ix continues to go the only way he knows how on the project, to the max.

While 69's rise to fame has been swift, it has not been without incident as the rapper seems to be a walking headline. His track, "Gummo," blew up toward the end of 2017, all while he was surrounded by controversy concerning a sexual misconduct case. Despite those issues, he has become a hot commodity, with his stock seemingly rising by the week. Last month, he claimed to have signed a $7.5 million deal. Earlier this month, he reported he'd inked a $15 million deal with Cash Money Records. A claim that was later denied by CMR.

While labels have been seemingly clamoring to get their hands on the rapper, so have his detractors. In January, he was reportedly involved in an altercation at 2018 Yam's Day. His show in Minneapolis, Minn., in February, ended in gunfire and ice buckets raining down on stage. He was also recently involved in a fight in Los Angeles over 2018 NBA All-Star Weekend.

Of course, all of this only adds to the hype train. Will the hype, headlines and hit singles translate to a solid project? Listen to 6ix9ine's debut mixtape, Day69, below and decide for yourself.

6ix9ine's Day69 Tracklist

1. "Billy"
2. "Gummo"
3. "Rondo" featuring Young Thug and Tory Lanez
4. "Keke" featuring Fetty Wap and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
5. "93"
6. "Doowee"
7. "Kooda"
8. "Buba"
9. "Mooky"
10. "Gummo (Remix)" featuring Offset
11. "Chocolaté"

ScumGang Records
ScumGang Records

See New Music Releases for February 2018