Two weeks ago, Young Dolph was shot in broad daylight outside of a Hollywood hotel. He's at home recovering now, and next week he's dropping a new album.

The album, which is called Thinking Out Loud, drops next Friday (Oct. 20) and features Gucci Mane, 2 Chainz, D.R.A.M. and Ty Dolla $ign.

Dolph hasn't gotten back to recording new music yet, so the 10-song project is almost certainly material he recorded before the shooting. He also has a song with Zaytoven dropping tomorrow called "Left the Bank" fans should look out for.

In a new Instagram post Dolph just posted today, we see the first footage of the Memphis rapper since he was shot. "Shout out to 'Pac, shout out to Eazy-E, shout out to Biggie," he says in the clip below. "I know they ain't think it was over with!"

The last time Dolph was shot at over 100 times in February, he released an album called Bulletproof referencing the shooting. Most fans think he'll do something similar after this last incident, but looks like we might have to wait for the project after Thinking Out Loud to hear his thoughts on the L.A. shooting.

Paper Route Empire
Paper Route Empire

Young Dolph's Thinking Out Loud Tracklist

1. "What's the Deal"
2. "Pacific Ocean"
3. "Point Across"
4. "Drippy"
5. "Believe Me"
6. "All of Mine" Feat. D.R.A.M.
7. "Go Get Sum Mo" Feat. Gucci Mane, 2 Chainz & Ty Dolla $ign
8. "Thinking Out Loud"
9. "Eddie Cane"
10. "While U Here" (prod. by Drumma Boy)

New Music Releases for October 2017

Young Dolph Speaks on the Shooting That Almost Took His Life

More From XXL