Moments like these will go down in hip-hop lore. Last month, Young Dolph's SUV was shot at over 100 times, while he leaving an event during CIAA Weekend in Charlotte, N.C. Thanks to the bulletproof-equipped vehicle he was riding in, the rapper was untouched. Today, he brashly wags his finger at the haters on his new project Bulletproof.

The new offering features 10 tracks, including a couple where the Paper Route Empire rapper directly references the fateful events that inspired the tape, including "100 Shots" and "In Charlotte," where he spits, "They started shooting, we didn't even break a sweat/April Fools, the trick's on you bitch/You playing checkers lil boy, I'm playing chess/I just scored again boy, all nets/Paper Route, we got now and next."

The only feature on the project comes from Gucci Mane, who appears on the previously released track "That's How I Feel."

Bulletproof is the followup project to Gelato, which Dolph released in February.

In regards to the shooting, two weeks ago, Charlotte police claimed they were close to arresting someone (or multiple people), in relation to the incident. It looks like Dolph is too busy laughing all the way to the bank to care.

Stream Bulletproof below.

Young Dolph's Bulletproof Tracklist

1. “100 Shots”
2. “In Charlotte”
3. “But I’m bulletproof”
4. “So Fuk ’em”
5. “That’s How I Feel” Feat. Gucci Mane
6. “I’m So Real”
7. “I Pray For My Enemies”
8. “I’m Everything You Wanna Be”
9. “So That’s Why You Envy Me”
10. “SMH”

See 11 Rappers Who Were Shot While They Were in the Spotlight

More From XXL