Kendrick Lamar’s new album DAMN. will be released in just a few hours, but many fans have already heard the album thanks to a leak. Early opinions are already emerging for the LP, which officially drops at midnight EST.

So far, Twitter users are speaking highly of Kendrick's latest work. “DNA” and the Rihanna collaboration "Loyalty" are two tracks receiving most of the praise in the fan reviews. The positive reception is good news for DAMN. since its album cover faced a fair share of criticism. The negativity even prompted the cover's creator, graphic designer Vlad Sepetov, to defend his work.

“Already seeing a lot of discussion about the cover. and I’m really excited about it, It’s interesting to see people talk about ‘bad’ design,” Sepetov wrote on April 11. “But I’m incredibly proud of this cover. I sort of bucked a lot of what my teachers taught me. I wanted to make something loud and abrasive. And maybe some won’t see that, but I’m glad that Dave and Dot saw the value in making something that didn’t fit the mold. Just given the bare bones we fleshed something out that has a lot of people talking. It’s not uber political like TPAB but it has energy IMO.”

Fans waiting for the proper release of Kendrick's new album can still pre-order it now on iTunes. Check out the tracklist and initial reaction to DAMN. below.

Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN. Tracklist

1. “Blood”
2. “DNA”
3. “Yah”
4. “Element”
5. “Feel”
6. “Loyalty” Feat. Rihanna
7. “Pride”
8. “Humble”
9. “Lust”
10. “Love”
11. “xxx” Feat. U2
12. “Fear”
13. “God”
14. “Duckworth”

Twitter Reacts to Kendrick Lamar's Damn. Album

More From XXL