Trae Tha Truth is back. Today (June 27), the Houston native unloads his project 48 Hours Later, a svelte, nine-track effort that finds the rapper reaching into the depths of his native H-Town's sounds as he spits about everything from his heroic exploits during the peak of Hurricane Harvey to his past on the streets.

The project, which serves as a new entry into his 48 Hours series, is the follow-up to his Hometown Hero album, which dropped back in March. Trae spoke on the project in an Instagram post earlier today.

"New Tape Out Now!! Link In Bio!! Drop Yo .... #HappyJune27th This One For Our Culture..💨," he wrote in a post with the cover for the project.

Using his whisper-like delivery, Trae uses his new tape to unload some truths about his relationship with his friends—or really, his complete lack of them. "I ain't got no muthafuckin friends/I'm coming down, real slow in the Benz/Looking at these suckers through these Cartier lens/Reaching out to God, hope he overlook my sins," Trae raps on "Friends," one of the best tracks on the brief project.

Check out the entirety of 48 Hours Later for yourself below.

Trae Tha Truth's 48 Hours Later Tracklist

1. "Intro"
2. "Blvd"
3. "Friends"
4. "Trunk Make Noise"
5. "Jammin That Screw"
6. "Boyz Gone Hate"
7. "Imma Get Dine"
8. "Do I Die"
9. "Barre"


Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL