Kevin Abstract's sophomore album has finally arrived. The highly anticipated American Boyfriend: A Suburban Love Story is now available for streaming and purchase on iTunes.

The Texas native's latest work features 16 tracks with no guest appearances. Kevin Abstract told Interview Magazine the album was influenced by "weird '90s stuff and early 2000's pop" that people consider cheesy.

In the same interview, Kevin Abstract explained that the LP features many different genres because he's still discovering who he is as an artist.

"The album is about self-discovery," he said. "I believe that self-discovery is an ongoing thing. I might not ever fully know who I am, but I also believe that I could be whoever I want, whenever I want."

Kevin Abstract also hopes the LP captures the essence of the suburbs. The young artist is still fascinated by the suburbs, which have been a constant source of inspiration.

"The suburb I'm normally talking about is The Woodlands, Texas; it's north of Houston," he said. "It's typical American suburbia. I draw a lot of inspiration from that. And I don't know why I'm so intrigued by it yet — I don't know what it is or what draws me back over and over. There's something beautiful and mysterious about it and kind of haunting. I keep going back to it."

Check out the tracklist and stream for Kevin Abstract's new album below.

Kevin Abstract’s American Boyfriend: A Suburban Love Story Tracklist

1. “Empty”
2. “Seventeen”
3. “Blink”
4. “Friendship”
5. “Tattoo.”
6. “Yellow”
7. “Suburbian Born”
8. “Kin”
9. “Runner”
10. “Flintridge”
11. “Papercut”
12. “June 29th”
13. “Miserable America”
14. “American Boyfriend”
15. “Echo”
16. “I Do (End Credits)”

134 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present

More From XXL