Surprise, surprise. Chief Keef's new project, the long-awaited Bang 3 has hit the Internet ahead of schedule. The project was slated to drop on Aug. 18 via FilmOne Music, but has been made available in mixtape form, already. Keef has been promoting the album since as early as 2013 and later put out a cover art for the project, which always seemed to get put on the shelf for this mixtape or that one. But today, we get the first taste of the offering.

The cover art for the project features a hand with three raised fingers donning Chicago Bulls championship rings. A small puff of smoke rises above the image.

The 14-song tape only contains three features from A$AP Rocky on the track "Superheroes", Mac Miller on "I Just Wanna" and Jenn Em on "Aint Missing You." Production credits for the project are currently unavailable but, Sosa has been working diligently on his beat making for the past year and a half and presumably took care of a number of the instrumentals.

Noticeably missing from the tracklist are any of Keef's Chi-town affiliates including his Glo Gang members or frequent collaborators Fredo Santana and Lil Reese. Also missing is the often teased Kanye West collaboration that was promised by Chief Keef's manager Peeda Pan to be on the project.

Either way, Keef fans finally have Bang 3 after what seems like years of chatter about the project. Next up is presumably the LP, The Cozart, which the Windy City MC announced back in April.

Stream Chief Keef's Bang 3, HERE.