De facto 808 Mafia leader Southside had one hell of a year in 2016, production wise. He makes his fist big statement in 2017 as his rap alter ego Young Sizzle, on the new mixtape Trap Ye.

Sizzle offers up 14 new tracks, with the only guest appearance coming from frequent collaborator Gucci Mane on the song "Spelling B."

Southside handles the majority of the production on the tape, with additional help coming from Fuse808, YK808, DJ Spinz, MP, Wavy, Eardrummers and J Ross.

The Atlanta beat maker/MC dropped two mixtapes last year including Hardcore N Hi-Tech and Lebron Flocka James 4 with Waka Flocka Flame.

In related news, one of the next Southside-involved projects we might get is a collab album, with G Herbo.

As a producer, Southside was one of the hardest working beat makers this past year, making our list of 30 Best Producers of 2016. He shared the honor with the likes of Metro Boomin, Zaytoven, Mike Will Made-It, Mike Dean and others. His production credits included tracks for Drake, Kanye West, Future, French Montana, Gucci Mane, 21 Savage and Juicy J. Probably his most notable track was DJ Khaled's "I Got the Keys" featuring Jay Z and Hendrix.

Can he keep the same pace in 2017, while also building on his rap career?

Stream Trap Ye below.

Young Sizzle's Trap Ye Tracklist

1. "Legend"
2. "Good Dope"
3. "They Don't Know"
4. "Abstract"
5. "Spelling B" Feat. Gucci Mane
6. "Two Grams"
7. "Note To Self"
8. "Blind Sight"
9. "Gotta Shine"
10. "Saint Laurent Action"
11. "Jersey"
12. "ATLien"
13. "Up the Limit"
14. "Ultimatum"

20 of Your Favorite Rappers Naming Their Favorite Rappers

More From XXL