Chicago rapper Rico Recklezz ends his 2017 on a solid note by dropping a new mixtape. His latest is Big Recklezz, a 15-track project that boasts only one feature.

Big Recklezz is Rico at his rawest, sharing gritty tales of his day-to-day life, covering issues with women, the streets and everything else in between. Rico was one of the rappers who recorded their own version of Tay-K’s “The Race” this year; his spin on the song is titled “The Safe.” The track appears early on this project.

This latest mixtape comes a few months after April’s Recklezz Scissorhands. Rico is no stranger to releasing projects, as he has dropped over 13 mixtapes in his career. While his focus remains on music, he was mixed up in a beef with Soulja Boy last year.

The beef between Rico Recklezz and the “Crank Dat” rapper started due to Rico dissing Soulja on the song “No Talking.” Soulja Boy took offense to the lines in question, and put an $100,000 bounty on Recklezz. Cooler heads prevailed, as Soulja Boy soon after walked the threat back, and established that there was no issue between him and Recklezz.

Check out Big Recklezz below, streaming now on My Mixtapez.—Robby Seabrook III

Rico Recklezz’s Big Recklezz Tracklist

1. "My Money"
2. "Pay Her"
3. "The Safe"
4. "Twerkin & Lurkin"
5. "Bape"
6. "Thang"
7. "Walkin Wit Da Devil"
8. "Bankroll & Bigbooty Bitches"
9. "Sneak Dissin"
10. "Jail Thoughts"
11. "Rain" Featuring C-Row
12. "Designaclothes"
13. "Stove"
14. "Backdown"
15. "Birthday"

Recklezz Renegade Records
Recklezz Renegade Records

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL