The lineup for the 2009 Rock the Bells tour was announced today (April 8), featuring old-school legends, independent superstars and artists on the come-up.

Headlining the concert series is Queensbridge’s finest Nas along with Jamaican sensation Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley. The duo are currently working on their collaboration album. Joining them on the bill is Philadelphia ensemble The Roots, Chi-Town vet Common, OutKast rapper Big Boi, seminal Bronx MC KRS-One, a reunited House of Pain featuring super-group La Coka Nostra, DJ Hi Tek and Talib Kweli’s Reflection Eternal, Wu-Tang mainstays RZA and Raekwon, internet supergroup Slaughterhouse and Brooklyn reps M.O.P.

Indie favorites Buckshot, Slum Village, Necro, Eyedea & Abilities, Sage Francis, Tech N9ne, The Alchemist and Evidence and Charlie 2Na have also been added. While up-and-coming rappers K’Naan, Mickey Factz, Tabi Bonney will also be hitting the stage.

Murs, KRS, Supernatural and Pete Rock will host the show with more surprise acts to be named at a later date.

Set to hit cities across the U.S. and Canada, dates and venues are yet to be announced. – Elan Mancini