Mike is treating his fans to new music just in time for the holidays. Recently, the talented New York City spitter revealed that his new project War in My Pen will be released on Dec. 21. That's this Friday.

War in My Pen features 13 tracks and guest appearances from Navy Blue, Medhane, Jadasea, Taphari, and King Carter. Last week, Mike released the visual to "Prayers," which features Medhane. In the three-minute video, Mike appears to have an in-depth conversation while in a dimly lit room that depicts black silhouettes. While rapping over the melodic beat, Mike stays true to his style.

"For the ones who wish it on me, hope these niggas perish/We was flying over London, wasn't interference/But I could see it all, I saw my vision clearing/You can't compare/I feel the whisper hit my ear when I be in the air," Mike spits over the DJ Blackpower-produced beat.

In addition to "Prayers," Mike previously released visuals for "October Baby" and "Grabba." Prior to the announcement of his newest offering, The Bronx-raised artist released mixtapes Winter New York and Longest Day, Shortest Night, and May God Bless Your Hustle. Throughout his music, Mike tackles topics regarding the trials and tribulations of being in New York City, depression and anxiety.

Check out Mike's War in My Pen tracklist and his new video "Prayers" below.

Mike's War in my Pen Project Tracklist

1. "Choco"
2. "Grabba"
3. "October Baby"
4. "neverKnocked"
5. "Rottweiler"
6. "Like My Mama" featuring Navy Blue
7. "Prayers" featuring Medhane
8. "UCR"
9. "Red Sox/Babylon" featuring Jadasea and Taphari
10. "AFC" featuring King Carter
11. "Nothin' To Me"
12. "Smoke"
13. "For You"

Kofi Williams
Kofi Williams

See Hip-Hop Songs That Have Gone No. 1 on Billboard Hot 100 in 2018

More From XXL