Mickey Factz and Nottz are preparing to drop their collaborative album The Achievement: Circa ‘82 later this month, but before then, the two have released a new single, "Treat You Right," off the project, which premieres today on XXL. The track features Phonte and is described as an ode to true love. It's the first drop off The Achievement in nearly a month, Mickey last releasing "414 Words” in September.

On the new track, Mickey raps with clever affection. “It’s safe to say that it takes time/I see the curves on your waistline/It remind me of the bass line/Cause it bump and its banging at the same time/Feel like a Marvin Gaye line/Merci, merci, me, I might’ve heard it through the grapevine/You’re a great find,” he says.

“I was going through beats on Nottz's IG and came across the 'Treat You Right' track,” Mickey tells XXL. "In the comment section, a fan said I can hear Phonte singing and rapping on this song. I took it upon myself to make it happen."

"Mickey is a cat that I've always had a lot of respect for and is a dope MC. Wordplay and flow are two big factors for me when judging MC's and he's always delivered for me on both counts. His management sent me the record and I was already down, but once I saw it was a Nottz beat it was a no brainer. Nottz is family and we go back some years. I wanted to give him something really soulful, so I brought in my girl Tamisha Waden who sings with me in The Foreign Exchange to help fill out the background vocals and make it really thick. We got a jam."

The Achievement will be released under Pharoahe Monch’s W.A.R. Media label and features artist such as Phonte, Styles P, Blu, Mack Wilds, Smoke DZA, Curren$y and others. Peep the tracklist below and pre-order the album on iTunes nowThe Achievement, which will serve as the rapper's debut album and is produced entirely by Nottz, drops a week from today, on Oct. 28.

Mickey Factz’s The Achievement Tracklist

1. "Some People" Feat. Showtyme
2. "Masterpiece" Feat. Blu
3. "Treat You Right" Feat. Phonte
4. "I’m Good"
5." Marina" Feat. Mack Wilds, Smoke DZA & Curren$y
6. "Get It"
7. "Vs" Feat. Styles P
8. "Wants"
9. "414 Words"
10. "The Achievement" Feat. Mela Machinko

20 of Your Favorite Rappers Naming Their Favorite Rappers

More From XXL