When XXL spoke to Seattle's own Lil Mosey for The Break in August, the 16-year-old confidently stated he's going to be the next "superstar, trap star [and] finesse kid." With his first major label project, Northsbest, the rapping teen has proven he's well on his way towards his goal.

Northsbest, released on Friday via Interscope (Oct. 19) includes previously released tracks "Noticed," "Pull Up" and "Yoppa" with the project's sole feature, 2018 XXL Freshman BlocBoy JB. The LP also includes airy, synth-heavy trap production from Royce David on "Burberry Headband," among others.

A standout track on the album is "Greet Her," which was featured in XXL's Songs of the Week on Friday for his soothing interpolation of Chris Brown's early single "Yo (Excuse Me Miss)."

"Ask my gang 'Have you seen her?'/It was about five minutes ago/When I seen the baddest bitch that a youngin' ever seen before/I said Yo-oh," Lil Mosey sing-raps.

“Creating Northsbest has been crazy," Mosey expressed in a press release. "If people didn't know much about me or where I'm from before, they do now. It's only up from here."

The trailer for Northsbest is pretty intriguing as well. In it, Lil Mosey emerges from an unknown planet and throws Seattle citizens for a loop as a meteor hits the city and makes it snow in the middle of the summer.

Take a look at the trailer and listen to Northsbest below.

Lil Mosey's Northsbest Tracklist
1. "Kamikaze"
2. "Fu shit"
3. "Noticed"
4. "Rarri"
5. "Pull Up"
6. "Burberry Headband"
7. "Greet Her"
8. "That's My Bitch"
9. "Yoppa" featuring BlocBoy JB
10. "Boof Pack"
11. "Trapstar"

Interscope Records
Interscope Records

See Behind-the-Scenes Photos of BlocBoy JB at the 2018 XXL Freshman Cover Shoot

More From XXL