Joey Purp's triumphant return is almost upon us. The Chicago rapper is prepping the release of his new Quarterthing album and shared the tracklist and cover for the forthcoming project on Friday (Aug. 31).

Joey P. will hit fans over the head with 14 new tracks. He taps Wu-Tang Clan members RZA and GZA, as well as getting features from Queen Key and Cdot Honcho. We've already gotten a sample of things to come on the new previously-released track, "Bag Talk," which is a braggadocios affair that finds Purp spitting over a Nez and Rio-produced track. "Let the bag talk, got my passport stamped off/Hit the gas then I push the button like the big dogs/Only see the snakes when you got the grass cut/Ridin' sprinters, when the car stop, the rims don't," Joey raps on the hook.

The cover for the LP shows a distorted image of the rapper standing on what looks to be a tennis court. This will be the SaveMoney spitta's first solo release since 2016's iiiDrops. Purp recently appeared on Kami's "Reboot" track along with Chance The Rapper. Quarterthing is slated to drop on Sept. 7. Peep the tracklist below.

Joey Purp's Quarterthing Album Tracklist

1. "24 Karat Gold/Sanctified"
2. "Godbody Pt. 2" featuring RZA
3. "Hallelujah"
4. "Elastic"
5 "Aw Sh*t"
6. "Quarterthing"
7. "Paint Thinner"
8. "Look at My Wrist" featuring CDOT Honcho
9. "2012"
10. "'Fessional/Diamonds Dancing" featuring Queen Key
11. "Karl Malone"
12. "Bag Talk"
13. "LeBron James"
14 "In the Morning" featuring GZA

Joey Purp LLC
Joey Purp LLC

63 Hip-Hop Artists Who've Gone Gold in 2018

More From XXL