Jazz Cartier has been prepping his debut studio album Fleurever since 2017 and on Friday (July 27), the Toronto MC finally shared his long-awaited project.

Totaling 16 tracks, Jazz Cartier's latest offering includes a guest appearances from KTOE and features the previously released songs "Right Now," "Which One,” "Godflower" and "Tempted." Production on the project is handled by WondaGurl, Cuebeatz, Lantz, DZL, Krinny and more.

Ahead of the album's release, XXL caught up with Jazz, who called Fleurever "a big Toronto affair," adding, "Life should be enjoyable and I shouldn’t be able to pit myself against everybody else. Now I like seeing everybody grow into their own, especially from [Toronto]. There’s so much talent coming out of the city right now."

Jazz' latest project serves as a follow-up to his 2016 release, Hotel Paranoia. Like Fleurever, Jazz kept Hotel Paranoia in the family, working with closely with producer Lantz, who also executive produced the project.

Up next for Jazz, the rapper has three intimate shows scheduled for Aug. 9, 16 and 18 in Los Angeles, Toronto and New York, respectively. The rapper said the upcoming performances are for his real fans. "I’m doing it for the real, real, real fans who have been waiting. It’s a time for me to see their faces, chill after the show, and [have] a personal interaction with everybody," he said.

Check out the tracklist and listen to Fleurever below.

Jazz Cartier's Fleurever Album Tracklist

1. "Soul Searcher"
2. "Security"
3. "VVS" featuring KTOE
4. "Gliss"
5. "Function"
6. "Right Now" featuring KTOE
7. "Talk 2"
9. "Sex Machina"
10. "Distractions"
11. "Godflower"
12. "Fencing With Flowers"
13. "Which One"
14. "Xtra Terrestrial"
15. "Before It's Too Late"
16. "Tempted"

Universal Music Canada
Universal Music Canada

See 15 of Hip-Hop's Weirdest Album Titles

More From XXL