After quickly building anticipation at the top of the week while announcing his new KOD album, J. Cole has unveiled the official cover art and tracklist for the forthcoming project. Following two listening sessions in New York City on Monday (April 16) and London last night (April 17), the Dreamville rapper gives fans a taste of what they can expect when KOD drops on Friday (April 20).

Fans who attended the listening events were previously reporting that the studio LP contained between 10 to 12 tracks, but the official tracklist confirms that the project will feature 12 total songs. The album has Cole nearly going solo except for one guest feature on two records from an artist named Kill Edward. Fans are speculating who Kill Edward could possibly be, with some discovering a random Spotify artist page under the same name. The page includes the song “Tidal Wave.” The voice and style on the track sounds eerily similar to Cole’s, and many fans believe that King Edward could simply be an alter ego for the rapper.

One thing that has remained consistent is the final track on the album, “1985,” which is named as the “Intro to the Fall Off,” as many fans reported that the song was an introduction to another project from the 4 Your Eyez Only MC.

The cover art for the project features a disclaimer that reads "This album is in no way intended to glorify addiction" with a painting of J. Cole dressed as a king with kids peaking out from his robe while they do different kinds of drugs like cocaine and drink lean. There also appears to be one kid transforming into a demon-like face with two demons behind him. The cover plays on the album’s three meanings that Cole previously revealed at his listening sessions: Kids on Drugs, King Overdose and Kill Our Demons.

The cover art and tracklist definitely gives us more details on the project, but we won’t know how it will sound until KOD drops this Friday.

Check out the official tracklist and cover art for J. Cole’s new album below.

J. Cole’s KOD Tracklist

1. “Intro”
2. “KOD”
3. “Photograph”
4. “The Cut Off” Featuring Kill Edward
5. “ATM”
6. “Motives”
7. “Kevin’s Heart”
9. “Once An Addict (Interlude)”
10. “FRIENDS” Featuring Kill Edward
11. “Window Pain (Outro)”
12. “1985 (Intro to The Fall Out)”

Roc Nation LLC

See Tweets From Fans Speculating on J. Cole’s Alter Ego

More From XXL