J. Cole's 2015 was a huge success, thanks in large part to his third studio album 2014 Forest Hills Drive. Earlier this month, Cole’s Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming Concert documentary premiered on HBO, and to celebrate his 31st birthday, the rapper has released an unannounced live album on Thursday (Jan. 28) from the same sold-out show, performed at the Crown Coliseum in his hometown of Fayetteville, N.C. last fall.

The 13 track album is available on iTunes now and features a number songs off 2014 Forrest Hills Drive and a few from before. The tracklist below includes an intermission comprised of "Lights Please," "In the Morning" and "Nobody's Perfect." In a tweet published just before midnight, Cole wrote, "History turned into an album. Forest Hills Drive Live available now http://smarturl.it/ForestHillsDriveLive  What a year. Hip hop deserves a live album."

News of the live album adds to an already eventful month for Cole, who saw his marriage to college sweetheart Melissa Heholt inadvertently get revealed while conducing an interview with Creed director Ryan Coogler as a part of a Martin Luther King Jr. Day celebration. In addition, it was announced that Cole will be among the headlining acts at this year's Bonnaroo festival in Manchester, Tennessee.

Part of what made 2014 Forest Hills Drive so successful was Cole's adherence to his own guns, including zero features and dropping the album with little to no promotional roll out. That he continues to forge his own path with Forest Hills Drive Live signals continued success in the new year. Check out the live album's tracklist below and download the album at iTunes now.

J. Cole's Forest Hills Live Drive Tracklist

1. “Intro”
2. “January 28th”
3. “Wet Dreamz”
4. “’03 Adolescence”
5. “A Tale of To Citiez”
6. “Fire Squad”
7. “St. Tropez”
8. “Intermission” (Includes “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect”)
9. “G.O.M.D.”
10. “No Role Modelz”
11. “Hello”
12. “Apparently”
13. “Love Yourz”

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016