Freddie Gibbs is officially back. After teasing his return earlier this week, the Gary, Ind. rapper releases his new song "Crushed Glass" complete with a video. Peep that below.

In the visual, directed by Eric Nielson and conceived by Gibbs himself and his manager Ben "Lambo" Lambert, Gibbs wanders the desert alone, perhaps mirroring the way he felt when he was wrongly accused of sexual assault charges last year.

In addition, Gibbs has announced a new project You Only Live 2wice, and the cover art (above) is spectacular. Pre-order the project on iTunes before it drops on March 31 and peep the tracklist below as well.

Freddie Gibbs' You Only Live 2wice Tracklist

1. "20 Karat Jesus"
2. "Alexys"
3. "Crushed Glass"
4. "Dear Maria"
5. "Amnesia"
6. "Andrea"
7. "Phone Lit"
8. "Homesick"

10 Rappers Who Were Shot While They Were in the Spotlight

More From XXL